Rapid Fire Book Tag

Hey guys. Today I’m doing the Rapid Fire Book Tag. I wasn’t actually tagged by anyone, but I wanted to do it anyway. This tag was created by Kate at GirlReading on YouTube (original video here). Enjoy 🙂

E-book or Physical book?
Physical books. I usually only get E-books from Netgalley.

Paperback or Hardback?
Paperbacks. They’re cheaper than hardbacks and easier to hold. I’ll only get a hardback if I want the book ASAP and its my only option.

Online or In-Store Book Shopping?
In-Store shopping, although I like both. I tend to buy online if it’s cheaper.

Trilogies or Series?
Either really. Depends what I’m in the mood for.

Heroes or Villains?
Heroes

A Book You Want Everyone To Read?
The Secret Garden by Frances Hodgsen Burnett (my favourite book ever)

Recommend an Underrated Book?
McKinley’s Power by Kristen Eliassen. It was written by my friend, and in my (potentially slightly biased) opinion, it deserves more love.

The Last Book You Finished?
One Italian Summer by Keris Stainton. Here’s my review.

Weirdest Thing You’ve Used as a Bookmark?
I can’t think of anything weird that I’ve used as a bookmark. I usually just use an actual bookmark or a bit of paper.

Used Books: Yes or No?
Yes, but I’ll generally only get them if they are in good condition.

Top Three Favourite Genres?
Contemporary, Fantasy, Sci-fi (all YA)

Borrow or Buy?
Buy

Character or Plot?
Plot

Long or Short Books?
Short. I’ll happily read either, but I prefer shorter books because then I can read more.

Name the First Three Books You Think of
Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff (I’m always thinking about Illuminae)

The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas

City of Bones by Cassandra Clare

Books That Made You Laugh or Cry?
Laugh – Me and Earl and the Dying Girl by Jesse Andrews

Cry – Illuminae and Gemina by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff

Our World or Fictional Worlds?
Our world, but with the ability to visit fictional worlds for short periods of time.

Audiobooks: Yes or No?
Yes

Do You Ever Judge a Book by its Cover?
Yes, but I try not to.

Book to Movie or Book to TV Adaptations?
Movie

A Movie or TV-Show You Preferred to its Book?
I can’t think of any right now. I tend to prefer the book.

Series or Standalones?
Standalones

So that was the Rapid Fire Book Tag. If you want to do this tag, then I tag you. Feel free to leave any comments down below.

Leave a Reply

