WWW Wednesday – 27/4/16

img_1384-0

Hey guys. Welcome to another WWW Wednesday post. WWW Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Taking on a World of Words. All you have to do is answer these three questions: 1) What are you currently reading? 2) What did you recently finish reading? 3) What do you think you’ll read next?

What are you currently reading?

At the moment I am currently reading 4 books, which I don’t do very often, but it somehow ended up happening. The first book is a reread, and it is The Secret Garden by Frances Hodgson Burnett. It is my all time favourite book and I just felt the need to read it again. The next book I am actually listening to on audiobook, and that is The Rosie Effect by Graeme Simsion. I started reading this over a year ago and I just couldn’t get into it, so I decided to put it down until I could get the audiobook, which finally happened. I’m enjoying it a lot more this time round. The third book I am reading is The Diary of a Young Girl by Anne Frank. My dad recommended this book to me so I picked it up and I am really glad I did. I’ve put it down for a bit to read The Secret Garden but I plan to finish it soon. The last book I am reading is The Raven: Poems and Essays on Poetry by Edgar Allan Poe. I planned to read a few poems a day but I haven’t actually picked it up since I started it because I didn’t like the first few poems. I have no idea when I’ll finish this.

What did you recently finish reading?

The last book I finished was The Beautifull Cassandra by Jane Austen. This was my first Jane Austen book and I really enjoyed it. It has made me super excited to read more of her works.

What do you think you’ll read next?

I’m not really sure what I want to read next at the moment. I will probably end up choosing between The Shock of the Fall by Nathan Filer and Along for the Ride by Sarah Dessen. Let me know which one you think I should read first.

2 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday – 27/4/16

  1. I’ve always wanted to read Anne Frank’s diary but have always put it off because I think I’d find it so so sad. I will read it some day though.

    I love The Secret Garden. I re-read it last year and remembered just how brilliant it is.

    I’m really glad your first experience of Austen was so positive 🙂 I love her book, particularly Pride and Prejudice which is one of my all-time favourites.

    I haven’t read it yet, but I’ve heard a lot of good things about The Shock of the Fall. If you choose it to read next, I hope you enjoy it!

    Here’s my WWW post: https://clairehuston.wordpress.com/2016/04/27/www-wednesday-27th-april-2016/

    Liked by 1 person

  2. ‘The Diary of a Young Girl’ is really moving. I hope you are able to pick it back up and enjoy it soon. Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

    Like

Leave a Reply

