Cram-A-Thon and Trees of Reverie Read-A-Thon Update: Day 1

Hey guys. Today’s post is an update for the two read-a-thons I am participating in, both of which started today. Cram-A-Thon started at 12am in your time zone, and the Trees of Reverie read-a-thon started at 12am in Brisbane’s time zone, which for me was 3pm, so only some of my Cram-A-Thon books from today will count towards the Trees of Reverie read-a-thon.

Cram-A-Thon update

You can find out more about it here.

  • Books read today: 5
  • Total books read: 5
  • Total pages read: 646
  • Challenges completed: 6

The books I read today are:

The Weight of Water by Sarah Crossan which completes the challenge Read a book written in verse.

The Fall of the Hotel Demort by Cassandra Clare and Maureen Johnson which completes the challenge Read a novella.

Kensuke’s Kingdom by Michael Morpurgo which completes the challenge Read a children’s book.

The Field Guide by Tony DiTerlizzi and Holly Black which completes the challenge Read a hardback.

The Seeing Stone by Tony DiTerlizzi and Holly Black which doesn’t count for any challenge.

I also completed the challenges:

Read 5 books total.

Read 2 books in 24 hours. 

 I only have one book left on my TBR, which I need to go pick up from the library tomorrow.

Trees of Reverie read-a-thon

Find out details here.

  • Books read today: 2
  • Total books read: 2
  • Total pages read: 215

The books I read today are:

The Field Guide by Tony DiTerlizzi and Holly Black.

The Seeing Stone by Tony DiTerlizzi and Holly Black.

I read the other books before this read-a-thon started.

Daily bookish challenge: Create a TBR list and set some goals for the Read-A-Thon

I know that I definitely want to read these books:

Night School by C.J. Daugherty.

The Catalyst by Helena Coggan.

The Manifesto On How to be Interesting by Holly Bourne.

Tape by Steven Camden.

Remix by Non Pratt.

The Winner’s Curse by Marie Rutkoski.

These are the books I need to have read before YALC, which takes place over the last few days of the read-a-thon. I’ve also got a load of graphic novels on hold at the library, which I might try to add in when I can.

My goals for the read-a-thon are to actually complete my TBR (I sometimes have trouble sticking to them), to read at least 300 pages a day, to post read-a-thon updates at the end of each day, and attempt to do all the daily bookish challenges.

Feel free to leave any comments down below, if you are participating in either of these read-a-thons or have read any of these books or just anything you want really 🙂

2 thoughts on “Cram-A-Thon and Trees of Reverie Read-A-Thon Update: Day 1

Leave a Reply

