WWW Wednesday :)

img_1384-0

Hey guys! Welcome to this weeks WWW Wednesday! WWW Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Taking on a World of Words. All you have to do is answer these three questions: 1) What are you currently reading? 2) What did you recently finish reading? 3) What do you think you’ll read next? So lets get started 🙂

  1. What are you currently reading? I am currently reading the Art of Being Normal by Lisa Williamson. The main character is a boy, but he wants to be a girl, and I’ve never read a book with a transgender character before. I’m really enjoying it so far. I’m just over halfway through.
  2. What did you recently finish reading? I recently finished reading the Butterfly Lion by Michael Morpurgo. This is the first Michael Morpurgo book I have ever read. I’ve been meaning to read one for ages but I’ve never gotten round to it until now. I really enjoyed the Butterfly Lion, even though it is a kids book. I gave it 5/5 stars. I can’t wait to read more by Michael Morpurgo.
  3. What do you think you’ll read next? Next I plan to read the War of the Worlds by H.G. Wells. My parents took me to a musical type thing (only much more awesome) of this book and I really enjoyed it so I really want to read the book.

So yes, that is my WWW Wednesday for this week. Feel free to leave any comments down below 🙂

6 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday :)

    1. You should definitely check it out, its really good so far 🙂 And I plan to read more Michael Morpurgo books soon. Would you recommend any in particular?

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I think it’s great that you’re reading a book with a transgender character. There aren’t many books like that published and I think it’s wonderful that you’ve found one. Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

    Like

Leave a Reply

