January Book Haul :D

So it is entirely possible that I got a few too many books this month… Made even worse because all the books I got were bought in the first half of the month. Half way through January I went on a book buying ban to save up for a book convention that I hope will be happening. So yes, on to what I got 🙂

IMAG1569_1

 

So the first 5 books were late Christmas presents because we ordered them online and they took a while to arrive… I got:

  • The Fiery Heart and The Silver Shadows by Richelle Mead. I know they’ve both been out for ages but I needed to get the Australian covers because I have the rest of the series in the Aussie covers and I needed them to match… It took ages to find them online… Never move country half way through a series guys, its not fun…
  • Shatter Me, Unravel Me, and Unite Me by Tahereh Mafi. I am in love with the covers for these books. They are amazing ❤

The rest of the books I bought myself, except for one, which I was sent for review. Most of the books I actually bought were from Oxfam so they were super cheap.

  • The Sky is Everywhere by Jandy Nelson. I got the really pretty American cover! Yay! ^.^
  • Ask the Passengers by A.S. King. I finally have an A.S. King book. I’m so excited to read it. I have no idea when I’ll get to it though…
  • Anya’s Ghost by Vera Brosgol. This is my first graphic novel and I’ve already read it, and I really enjoyed it 🙂
  • I Heart You, You Haunt Me by Lisa Schroeder. This is my first book in verse and I’ve also already read it and I also really enjoyed it.
  • The Little Prince by Antoine De Saint-Exupery. I’ve also already read this and really enjoyed it 🙂
  • Little Lord Fauntleroy by Frances Hodgson Burnett. I got this because its by the same person who wrote one of my favourite books ever, The Secret Garden ❤ Also, its really short.
  • Toad of Toad Hall by A.A. Milne. I just saw this in Oxfam and bought it.
  • The Shadow of the Wind by Carlos Ruiz Zafon. I am super excited to read this. I’ve heard loads of great things about it.
  • Teen Idol by Meg Cabot. I used to love Meg Cabot books when I was younger, but I never read this one so I decided to pick it up.
  • Young Blood by Meg Cabot. This is book 4 in the Mediator series. I only need book 6 and then I’ll have them all. I remember reading this series a while ago and loving it, so I really want to reread it 🙂
  • Never Run Away by Julie C. Round. This is the book I received for review. I’m actually quite excited to read it.
  • Romeo and Juliet by William Shakespeare. One of my reading challenges for this year is to read a play, and I have never read Romeo and Juliet, so I thought it could be the play I read.
  • Ready Player One by Ernest Cline. I am currently reading this book, and I am loving it so much. It’s so good. Everyone should go and read it.

So that is my January Book Haul. My January Wrap-up and February TBR (yes, I’m actually doing a TBR for once) should be coming soon 🙂 Comment below if there are any books in my book haul that you think I should read ASAP 🙂

Leave a Reply

