2015 Reading Challenges and Goals

Hey guys! So its now 2015 and I have set myself some reading challenges for the year, and I thought I would share them with you guys ๐Ÿ™‚ So I have set myself 3 reading challenges/goals for this year. They are:

  • Read 100 books. I’m going for it. 100 books in 1 year. I hope I can do it…
  • The Popsugar 2015 Reading Challenge. This is a list of 50 reading challenges, for example ‘a book with more than 500 pages’, and the aim is to read a book to fulfil all the challenges in the year. I made a post on it here.
  • The 10 books challenge. I think I’ve heard people call it that… Anyway, basically you’re not allowed to buy any books until you’ve read 10 books from your TBR. I own a lot of books that I haven’t read (over 100) so I really want to bring that down.

I have one other reading goal, but its not just for this year. My grandparents got me a bind up of Jane Austen novels for my birthday last year, so I want to read at least one Jane Austen novel a year, until I finish them. There are seven novels in the bind up, so I’ll let you know how I got on with the challenge in seven years ๐Ÿ˜›

So yes, those are my reading challenges/goals. I hope I manage them all, that would be quite nice, but I would still be happy if I only managed one ๐Ÿ™‚ Feel free to comment any reading challenges you might be doing this year. If we’re doing the same one/s we should talk about it ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

