End of 2014 Read-A-Thon Update – Day 7

Hey guys 🙂 First of all, I hope you all had a great christmas and got lots of cool stuff and had lots of good food and just generally had fun. Secondly, I’m sorry that I haven’t posted much lately, I’ve just not read anything that I’ve felt like reviewing, and I’ve been doing all of my readathon updates on my tumblr account. However, I decided I would do a (roughly) halfway update here so you guys could hear about what’s been happening through the readathon, and hear my progress.

So for the readathon there are 3 challenges. They are Read a total of 2,000 pagesReread a favorite of 2014, and Set Your Own Challenge, for which I set myself the challenge of reading a book within 24 hours. Not in a day because I tend to start a new book in the evening.

So far I have read 948/2000. I had hoped to be over 1000 by now, but I got a cold just before christmas and didn’t really feel like reading at all. So that put me behind a bit… Oh well, I’m sure I’ll catch up soon. I’ve finished 2 books so far, This Song Will Save Your Life by Leila Sales and Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell, and I’m roughly halfway through the Bane Chronicles, although I’ve put that down for a bit. I’m planning on coming back to it later, but for now I’m reading The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater. I’ve only just started so I’m only about 12 pages in but I’m looking forward to finishing it 🙂

I’ve completed 2 of the 3 challenges, Fangirl for Reread a favorite of 2014 and This Song Will Save Your Life for Set Your Own Challenge.

So yes, that is my Progress with the readathon. If any of you are doing the readathon, leave a comment to let me know how you are doing 🙂

Leave a Reply

