Top Ten Tuesday – Top Ten New-To-Me Authors I Read In 2014

toptentuesday

Hey guys! Its time for another Top Ten Tuesday! Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish, so if you want more information about it go check them out. This week the theme is Top Ten New-To-Me Authors I Read In 2014. Lets get started!

  • Jenny Han

-To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before

  • Stephanie Perkins

-Anna and the French Kiss

-Lola and the Boy Next Door

-Isla and the Happily Ever After

  • Rainbow Rowell

-Fangirl

-Elanor and Park

-Attachments

-Landline

  • Jennifer E Smith

-The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight

  • Michelle Hodkin

-The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer

  • Veronica Roth

-Divergent

-Insurgent

-Allegiant

-Four

  • Benjamin Alire Sáenz

-Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe

  • E Lockhart

-We Were Liars

Side note, I actually met E Lockhart on Friday last week. It was awesome 🙂

  • James Dashner

-The Maze Runner

  • Leigh Bardugo

-Shadow and Bone

-Siege and Storm

-Ruin and Rising

So I liked the books I read by all these authors, but the last two I didn’t like as much as the others. Like, they were still good, I just found them longer to get through, and I’m not sure I would ever re-read them. The book I’m currently reading is by a new to me author as well, Juliana Haygert, but I didn’t include her in this list because I’ve not actually finished her book. I just realised that I discovered a lot of contemporary authors this year… Not that thats a bad thing. I love contemporary books.

So yes, this is my Top Ten Tuesday for this week. I hope you enjoyed. Feel free to comment if you liked any of the authors or books mentioned above. We can talk about them 🙂

5 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Top Ten New-To-Me Authors I Read In 2014

  1. Oh my gosh I love Michelle Hodkin and E. Lockhart !!! I liked Leigh Bardugo but the books always started a bit slow for me, but I’ve liked what I’ve read so far. Cool list :)! Great authors :)!!!

    Like

    1. Um… Off the top of my head, Sandy Hall because I loved A Little Something Different (I actually forgot to add her to my list, whoops)

      Like

  2. I like Rowell and Perkins for their cute factor, but I couldn’t stand Maze Runner. It just didn’t make sense to me, in the end–all the convoluted plots and plans and twists seemed without reason.

    Like

Leave a Reply

