November Wrap Up

Hey guys! I decided I want to start doing monthly wrap ups so here is my November one. Enjoy.

So in November I read 6 (!) books. I should probably cut back and start doing my coursework… Maybe…

The first book I read this month was the Maze Runner. I enjoyed the story but I found it really slow to get through. I gave it 3 out of 5 stars. I started book 2, the Scorch Trials, but I had to put it down because I was nearly dying at how long it was taking me to get through. I plan to pick the series up again later though.

The next book I read was The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight. I loved it. It was super cute. I think I read it within 24 hours, which made me happy because I don’t really have time to do that at the moment, with college and everything. I gave this book 4 out of 5 stars.

I had actually planned on going back to the Scorch Trials next but I didn’t want to so instead I picked up Unspeakable. I received this book as an ARC through NetGalley. You can find my review here. Once again, I really enjoyed it. I also gave this book 4 out of 5 stars. Its expected publication is in February next year.

I then read The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer. I went into this book after hearing good things about the series as a whole, but not so good things about this book. I ended up loving it. It reminded me quite a lot of Twilight, which I wasn’t expecting, and to be honest, despite the fact that I really like Twilight, I didn’t really how similar it was. It just kind of felt like I was re-reading Twilight rather than reading a whole new book. Apart from that, I really enjoyed it. I gave it 4 out of 5 stars.

After that I read If I Stay andΒ Where She Went. I enjoyed this series. I liked the first one more than the second one, although that may be due to the fact that I read If I Stay over the weekend and was able to read it in big doses at a time, where as I read Where She Went over the week and I didn’t get much time to read because of college. I gave both of these books 4 out of 5 stars.

I am currently reading Since You’ve Been Gone, which I started at the end of November and haven’t yet finished. Iv’e read nearly 200 pages and I’m enjoying it so far.

So yes. That is my November Wrap Up. I won’t have a December TBR, or an any month TBR for that matter, because I never really plan my reading that far in advance. But I will hopefully have a monthly wrap up from now on. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

