November Book Haul

Hey guys! This is my November Book Haul! (Its also my first book haul, but thats not important). The reason I am posting my November Book Haul now is because I’ve bought all the books I am allowing myself to buy this month (with one exception, because it hasn’t actually come out yet) to make sure I have enough money for christmas presents next month, and I’m now on a book buying ban.

At the start of this month I made an order with the Book People, and got 9 books for £25 so I was quite happy about that 🙂

So from the Book People I got:

  • The Savages by Matt Whyman

-I got this book because I made my order the day after halloween and this was in their halloween shop and the Book People had a halloween discount so yeah… I just went for it…

  • This Song Will Save Your Life by Leila Sales

-I’ve seen this book around on tumblr a lot, so I thought I would just go for it. I’ve been interested for a while and it was really cheap.

  • Across the Universe by Beth Revis

-I’ve seen this book around a lot too, and goodreads tells me its dystopia, which is one of my favourite genres, so of course I had to buy it.

  • Playing the Game by Anonymous

-This book is the first book in the WAGs World series and it was £1.

  • The Infinite Sea by Rick Yancey

-Again, seen this around a lot, and dystopia. All the book bloggers I follow on tumblr love this series so I went for it.

  • Prodigy by Marie Lu

-I wasn’t kidding when I said I love dystopia. Also, my favourite booktuber and book blogger loves this series and it just sounded really good.

  • Scarlet by Marissa Meyer

-I have been wanting to read this series for ages. It sounds really good and everyone I know who has read it loved it.

  • Where She Went by Gayle Forman

-I have If I Stay but I didn’t want to read it until I got this book, and the Book People was the only place I could find it with the right cover. This book was actually the whole reason I made this order.

  • Splendour by Anna Godbersen

-I read the first book in this series a while ago (this is the fourth book) and I absolutely loved it. I can’t wait to get the rest and read the whole series.

~

I went to Waterstones on the same day that all those books arrived, which was really good timing (you’ll see why when you see what book I got). I got 2 books. They are:

  • The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey

-See? Hows that for good timing? I didn’t even plan that, it just happened.

  • Slammed by Colleen Hoover

-Colleen Hoover books are huge on tumblr. All my goodreads friends who have read any books by her gave them 5 stars. It was also recommended to me by someone on goodreads, and it sounds really good.

  • The Bane Chronicles by Cassandra Clare

-I don’t actually have a copy of this yet because it isn’t out yet. It comes out next week. But I’m adding it in here because I am going to buy it the second it comes out, no doubt about it.

~

These last 4 books are the books I am most excited about finally owning. I got all 4 of them for £4, thanks to charity shops.

  • The Hobbit by J.R.R. Tolkien
  • The Fellowship of the Ring by J.R.R. Tolkien
  • The Two Towers by J.R.R. Tolkien
  • The Return of the King by J.R.R. Tolkien

-Next to Doctor Who, Lord of the Rings is my main fandom. I love love love love love the movies. I have seen them so many times I can actually say most of the lines along with the characters as they say them. Finally owning these books fills me with so much happiness I can’t even… Just… Wow… And they’re all matching covers! I have read the Hobbit and the Fellowship of the Ring before, but I haven’t read the last two so I’m really excited to finally do that at some point (damn you school for getting in the way).

~

My granny also gave me her copies of The Catcher in the Rye by J.D. Salinger, Sense and Sensibility by Jane Austen, and A Clockwork Orange by Anthony Burgess. I’m not actually sure if she gave me these to keep or just because she thought I should read them, so I thought I would just add them on as a note.

So yes, that is my November Book Haul. Lets hope I actually stick to my book buying ban for the month.

tumblr_neksy05IHw1roowhgo1_500

Book stack! (This picture actually took quite a while to get…)

One thought on “November Book Haul

Leave a Reply

